Bonjour Brûlée

Like most fancy food, it’s not all that scary. This post talks you through it.

The Mix Masters

IMG_1897

I must admit I was a bit hesitant to try making my own creme brulee. The actual recipe doesn’t look too intimidating but being a fan of this dessert i’ve tasted my fair share – the good, the bad and the ugly. This trepidation saw me standing in my kitchen staring at my ingredients, all lined up in a row and thinking “If i pull this off it will be great, but if I stuff it up it will be gross”. No one likes curdled custard.

IMG_1916         IMG_1917

There are plenty of recipes around for creme brulee. You’re pretty much spoilt for choice – whatever your flavour there’s bound to be one or two for you. This being my first time i decided to go with the classic vanilla bean creme brulee. Recipes for this kind of brulee don’t vary too much, they’re all basically sugar, eggs, cream…

View original post 780 more words

Your two cents go here.

