What’s the best advice you’ve been given?

Good advice, worth sharing.

Don't Die Until You're Dead

If someone asks me years from now, “What’s the best piece of advice you’ve been given?”, I will definitely have an answer for them.

Up until six months ago, I’d always heard things that are useful, or seen people I admire in interviews say things that can be noted down, but nobody had every said anything directly to me that had impacted me or my life to any degree.

However, last October, after one of 16 nights of a run of a city play, I was sitting in a pub with some of my cast members having a fairly angry (text) argument with someone.

Obviously I couldn’t see it, but I expect my face looked like a wet weekend and one of my cast mates leaned over and asked me what was wrong. I explained and he offered me these words of wisdom:

“Don’t waste time caring about people who…

View original post 246 more words

Your two cents go here.

